Sonya Lindfors Practice presentation

ABOUT
ARTISTS
PROGRAMME & TICKETS
CONTACT
FEST EN FEST – LAB
FEST EN FEST 2020
FEST EN FEST 2018
FB / TW / IN

 

 

 

 

Sonya Lindfors
Monday the 12th of April
Available from 11:00 BST/12:00 CET – 26th of April 18:00 GMT/19:00 CET

ONLINE Practice presentation

Booking required

 

 

Sonya is sharing her ongoing practice, Soft Variations ONLINE. This is an ongoing project and archive that emerged from the three needs: The need to create spaces for collective thinking, dreaming, healing for BIPOC, the need to document and archive our stories, our thoughts, our expression as we see it. And then the need to interrogate the notion of neutrality and neutral/pedestrian bodies both in the context of contemporary art as well as in our daily lives.

In addition, you get access to the text Afrofuturistic dreams – Soft steps towards revolution written by Sonya Lindfors and Maryan Abdulkarim