Malik Nashad Sharpe Practise presentation

ABOUT
ARTISTS
PROGRAMME & TICKETS
CONTACT
FEST EN FEST – LAB
FEST EN FEST 2020
FEST EN FEST 2018
FB / TW / IN

 

 

 

 

Malik Nashad Sharpe
Available from 11:00 BST/12:00 CET- 4th May 18:00 GMT/19:00 CET
Video Practice presentation

Booking required

 

Malik’s choreographic practice focuses primarily on the production of movement at the intersection of affect, style, tone, and dramaturgy. They work with dance materials and textures that pair formal canonical techniques with dances that proliferate across the internet, live action, and the quotidian. They operate with the belief that choreography presents us with critical space for social and emotional reflection.